The Fire Challenge

The Fire Challenge

man on fire

I learned to stay away from fire before I was 2 years old.

How old were you when you learned about fire?

I saw the craziest thing on the news recently, it is called the FIRE  CHALLENGE.

Young people were actually setting themselves ablaze and then jumping in the shower.

The news showed young kids between the age of 10 and 14 who have suffered 2nd and 3rd degree burns as a result of this challenge.

You ask yourself what has gone wrong with our children that we have to remind them that fire is dangerous?

This challenge really worried me, so I started a conversation with my 13 year old grandson. He said, “Yeah I saw that but, I didn’t want to try it”. Thank Goodness

Then he tells me that he did the snow challenge! Do you know what a snow challenge is? Well, you take off all of your clothes and jump in the snow, you stay there as long as you can. Mmm, hypothermia, frost bite, shock, and a possible loss of body parts, and this is fun?

He also told me about the salt challenge, our children need help, please talk to the young people in your life about these internet challenges.

Since I wrote this article, I have seen a shift in the application of these challenges.

The Ice challenge is a challenge of celebrities, to have a bucket of ice water dumped on their heads, each celebrity in turn challenges 3 or 4 others, they all make a donation to the ALS Charity. That is an excellent use of a dumb challenge.

It takes a village to raise a child, this is My Village Project

Take care of your village

The Village Mother

Please Comment, I need the feedback

