Self Control Civility And Respect

Image

 

Self Control Civility and Respect

Recently a government report stated that black preschool youth are expelled more often than non black youth. It was a topic on a talk show and an educator who called in stated that the youth lacked self control.

 

As I stated in my Self Control Article, I believe the kids are over stimulated and I suggested that we practice having our young people sit still and quiet for a period of time each day.

 

I also discussed in my article Self Control In Conflict, the need for emotional intelligence, and encouraged us to use our emotional intelligence in order to be good role models for our youth.

 

Self control is also important when we show our youth how to display civility and respect.

 

Civility and respect means showing basic common courtesy. Use the magic phrases of, please, thank you, excuse me, and I’m sorry.

 

Civility and respect requires us to kind, patient and considerate.  Use the Golden Rule.

 

I hope that you can use this article to help guide a young person who is under your sphere of influence.

It takes a village to raise a child, this is My Village Project

Take care of your village

The Village Mother

 

 

Please Comment, I need the feedback

