Grateful

Image

 

 

 

Last week America celebrated Thanksgiving day.  That is the day when the whole nation takes a moment to express their gratitude to God for the blessings of the past year. 

I am always thankful for the blessings in my life. 

In November alone, I received my 4th grandchild, she and her mother are both doing well.

I survived the big windstorm, the lines came down behind the house, we were without power for almost a week. but nothing caught fire.

I enjoyed Thanksgiving with family,  cooked all day, ate too much and enjoyed every minute of it.

I recently heard a motivational speaker say, “the key to happiness is not having everything you want, but wanting everything you have. That works for me,  I have and want everything that I want and have.

Remember to be thankful for the blessings and the challenges.  The challenges allow us to appreciate the blessings.

If you can share this thought with someone in your life, please do.

 

It takes a village to raise a child, this is my village project

Take care of your village

The village mother.

 

Please Comment, I need the feedback

