The Perfect Cure For Boredom

 Everyday after school, I pick up my grandson.   When I got to the school, on Friday,  it seemed that all of the kids were extra excited about being out of school on a beautiful fall afternoon.

We were home exactly 2 minutes when he announced,; I’m bored, shzshzshz .   Bored? How can that be? There are a hundred toys, a thousand books, a dozen puzzles, and TV.  But, the child was bored.

Because it was a beautiful day, we sat on the porch.   When his dad arrived, my grandson discovered an empty juice bottle in the car.  The bottle instantly became a football.  He threw that bottle, and himself all over the yard for the next half hour.

If an empty juice bottle can be the cure for boredom, why do I have a hundred toys, a thousand books a dozen puzzles and TV in the first place.

I suppose, that it is just as true today,  as it was when I was raising my children;

There is nothing wrong, with exercising your imagination.

The next time one of your children comes to you and says I’m bored, find them an empty juice bottle, it will keep them occupied for at least half an hour.

It takes a village to raise a child and this is My Village Project.

Take Care of Your Village

The Village Mother.

Please Comment, I need the feedback

